OFFICIAL PROCEEDINGS OF THE RICHLAND PARISH SCHOOL BOARD

Regular Session

The Richland Parish School Board met at its offices in Rayville, Louisiana, on Tuesday, December 15, 2020, at 6:00 p.m.

Agenda

Prayer and Pledge of Allegiance;

Item 1

Agenda

Members present: Rev. Eugene Young, Jr., Mr. Billy Calvert,

Item 2

Dr. Georgia Ineichen, Ms. Marie Lewis, Mr. Chris Pruitt, Mr. James Hough, Mr. Kevin

Eppinette

Members absent: Mr. Moses Wilkins, Mr. James Hough, and Mr. Joe Chapman

Agenda

Rev. Young moved; seconded by Ms. Lewis to approve the November 10, 2020,

Item 3

Regular Session Minutes before publishing in the Official Journal;

VOTE: Yeas: All

Nays: None

Absent: Mr. Moses Wilkins, Mr. James Hough

and Mr. Joe Chapman

Motion Carried

Agenda

The Board recognized Taylor and Sons presenting Angela Johnson as the Employee of the

Item 4 Month:

Agenda Item 5

Dr. Ineichen moved, seconded by Ms. Lewis to table the consideration to change the place for regular board meeting scheduled for February 9, 2021, from Board Room at 411 Foster Street, Rayville, LA to Rayville Rosewald/Eula D. Britton Alumni Center at 103 Cotton Street, Rayville, LA until December 2020 monthly meeting.

VOTE: Yeas: All

Nays: None

Absent: Mr. Moses Wilkins, Mr. James Hough

and Mr. Joe Chapman

Motion Carried

Agenda Item 6

Rev. Young moved, seconded by Mr. Calvert to approve William Land with Land 3 Architect as the architect, as well as, the architects contract for Construction District #1

General Obligation Bond Series

VOTE: Yeas: All

Nays: None

Absent: Mr. Moses Wilkins, Mr. James Hough

and Mr. Joe Chapman

Motion Carried

Agenda Ms. Lewis moved, Dr. Ineichen seconded to nominate Rev. Young as the 2021 Board Item 7 President. A substitute motion was made by Kevin Eppinette and seconded by Mr. Pruitt to elect Mr. Eppinette as the 2021 Board President, a roll call was completed as follows:

ROLL CALL VOTE:

Yeas: Mr. Chris Pruitt, Dr. Georgia Ineichen,

Rev. Eugene Young, Mr. Billy Calvert

Nays: Ms. Marie Lewis Abstain: Mr. Kevin Eppinette

Absent: Mr. Moses Wilkins, Mr. James Hough and Mr. Joe Chapman

Motion Carried

Agenda Ms. Lewis moved, seconded by Dr. Ineichen to elect Rev. Young as the 2021 Vice Item 8 President, a roll call was completed as follows:

ROLL CALL VOTE:

Yeas: Mr. Chris Pruitt, Dr. Georgia Ineichen, Mr. Kevin Eppinette,

Mr. Billy Calvert, Ms. Marie Lewis

Nays:

Abstain: Rev. Eugene Young

Absent: Mr. Moses Wilkins, Mr. James Hough and Mr. Joe Chapman

Motion Carried

Agenda The Board appointed the 2021 Executive Committee as follows: Item 9 Dr. Georgia Ineichen, Mr. Moses Wilkins, and Mr. Kevin Eppinette

Agenda Ms. Lewis moved, seconded by Rev. Young to consider setting the time, day, and place Item 10 for the 2021 board meetings as follows:

"The 2nd Tuesdays of each calendar month at 6PM"

VOTE: Yeas: All Nays: None Absent: Mr. Moses Wilkins, Mr. James Hough and Mr. Joe Chapman

Motion Carried

Agenda The Board appointed the 2021 Finance Committee as follows: Item 11 Rev. Eugene Young, Ms. Marie Lewis, Mr. Kevin Eppinette

Agenda Rev. Young moved, seconded by Ms. Lewis to conduct public hearing on proposed

Item 12 Virtual Discipline Policy

VOTE: Yeas: All Nays: None Absent: Mr. Moses Wilkins, Mr. James

Hough and Mr. Joe Chapman

Motion Carried

***** Agenda Ms. Lewis moved, seconded by Mr. Pruitt to consider policy file: JD Discipline Item 13 VOTE: Yeas: All Nays: None Absent: Mr. Moses Wilkins, Mr. James Hough and Mr. Joe Chapman Motion Carried ***** Agenda The school board received the following monthly reports: Item 14 a) Personnel Chart b) School Lunch c) Sales Tax Monthly Receipts d) Financial - General Fund ***** Agenda The Board received information on upcoming district events; Item 15 ***** The Board received an update on Richland Parish School Board 2020-2021 Agenda Item 16 School Reopening Plan; ***** Agenda Recognize Superintendent Sheldon Jones as 2020 Region VIII Superintendent of the Year Item 17 and 2021 Louisiana Superintendent of the Year; ***** Agenda Ms. Lewis moved, seconded by Mr. Pruitt to adjourn. Item 18 VOTE: Yeas: All Nays: None Absent: Mr. Moses Wilkins, Mr. James Hough

and Mr. Joe Chapman

Motion Carried

SHELDON JONES, SECRETARY
RICHLAND PARISH SCHOOL BOARD

KEVIN EPPINETTE, PRESIDENT
RICHLAND PARISH SCHOOL BOARD