419 Hixon Street
Mangham, LA 71259
(318)-248-2575

 

Welcome to the Richland Parish School Board

Pupil Appraisal Services

Pupil Appraisal Services comprise an integral part of the total instructional program of the Local Educational Agency.  The purpose of Pupil Appraisal Services is to assist students who have academic, behavioral, and/or communication challenges, adjustment difficulties, or other special needs which are adversely impacting the student’s educational performance by providing services to students, parents, teachers, and other school personnel.  Pupil Appraisal personnel are not limited to providing services solely to students referred for an evaluation.  Many students experiencing academic, behavior and/or communication difficulties may be helped through recommendations made by Pupil Appraisal personnel for use in the general education classroom, enabling the student to benefit from instruction in the general education curriculum and eliminating the need for referral for an individual evaluation. Major functions of Pupil Appraisal personnel include being child/student advocates and assisting students to remain in and profit from the general education curriculum whenever possible.

 

Text Box: Coordinator Contact Information:    Joyce Smith  - Director of Pupil Appraisal:   (318) 728-5964 ext. 243  Joysmith@richland.k12.la.us  Mangham Jr. High, Mangham Sr. High,   Holly Ridge Elementary, & Delhi Middle School    Beth Fuller – Social Worker  bfuller@richland.k12.la.us  Schools: Rayville High School, Delhi High School, & Riverfield Academy,  & Richland Career Center Archibald    Henri Bradley – Educational Diagnostician   hbradley@richland.k12.la.us  Schools: Delhi Elementary & Rayville Jr. High    Ben Nicholson – School Psychologist/Behavior Analyst  bennicholson@richland.k12.la.us  Schools: Rayville Elementary & Start Elementary    Katie Bennett – School Psychologist  kbennett@richland.k12.la.us  Schools: Mangham Elementary & Holly Ridge Elementary

 

 

 

 


                                                                                       

 

 

 

 

 


Text Box: Speech Concern Contact Information:    Marissa Jaquess –   Speech Language Pathologist  mjaquess@richland.k12.la.us  Rayville High, Jr. High, & Elementary    Sara Haring –   Speech Language Pathologist  sharing@richland.k12.la.us  Delhi High School  Delhi Jr. High School  Delhi Elementary  Holly Ridge Elementary     Emily Turner –   Speech Language Pathologist  eturner@richland.k12.la.us  Mangham High  Mangham Jr. High  Mangham Elementary  Start Elementary  Richland Career Center Archibald

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Our Mission Statement
The Richland Parish School System will provide a comprehensive educational foundation and safe learning environment for all students. Students will demonstrate mastery of skills needed to be lifelong learners. It is our system's purpose to develop the whole child to his/her fullest potential. Excellence will be expected from each employee and student in the system.